Champions League: Full list of teams that qualified for round of 16

All the 16 teams in the next round of the Champions League this season have been confirmed.

This follows the completion of group fixtures on Wednesday, which also determined clubs that will be seeded and unseeded.

Group winners (seeded): Barcelona (ESP), Bayern München (GER), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Juventus (ITA), Manchester City (ENG), Paris Saint-Germain (FRA), Porto (POR), Real Madrid (ESP).

Group runners-up (unseeded): Ajax (NED), Atlético Madrid (ESP), Liverpool (ENG), Lyon (FRA), Manchester United (ENG), Roma (ITA), Schalke (GER), Tottenham Hotspur (ENG).

The draw takes place on Monday, December 17.

There are two pots – one of seeded teams and one of unseeded teams.

No club can be drawn against a team that played in their group or a side from their own national association.

Seeded group winners are away in the round of 16 first legs on 12/13 and 19/20 February and at home in the return matches on 5/6 and 12/13 March.

Leave a Reply

You may have missed

%d bloggers like this: